Thursday, December 4, 2014

Virtual Book Tour ~ Ammonite Planets by Gillian Andrews

Ammonite Planets
by Gillian Andrews
Young Adult Sci-Fi
Date Published: July 28, 2014

This omnibus edition exclusive to the Kindle bookstore brings you the first three books of the award-winning Ammonite Galaxy series - a thousand pages in one volume!

"Awesome book! I'd give this 6 stars for writing if I could. I stayed up till 5 am last night because I was that enthralled." Rose - Podiobooks reviewer (about Valhai)

Meet Six and Diva for the first time in this special omnibus edition of the first three books in this series, starting with Valhai, which is a Readers Favorite award-winning book and a Parsec Awards finalist.

"It continues to astound me that this author has come up with something so completely original and interesting." Cynikat, Podiobooks reviewer.

The two occupants were staring at each other in disbelief.
“You’re a no-name!” said Diva, and took a step back.
“And?” said Six, and took a step forward.
“Don’t come near me!”
“I was only going to offer you my hand!” Six said, plaintively.
“I wouldn’t touch your grubby hand if I were drowning in a sea of Xianthan crocodiles!” snapped Diva.
“Oh, So sorry, your mulchiness. If I could I would instantly remove my presence, but you may have noticed this cabin is for two, and we happen to be locked in.”
“There must be some mistake. Kindly stay on your own side of the cabin!”
“Listen, lady muck,”—the boy had the nerve to say—“if I want orders I shall give them myself, right? You might have lorded it over all and sundry on Coriolis, but that means nothing here, see?”
“How dare you speak to me like that … you … you … nomus!”
The boy laughed in her face. “You are just an apprentice, like me, my lady, and you are going to have to get used to it.”
Diva looked aghast. “Surely they wouldn’t expect me to share a cabin with a no-name? They couldn’t!”
“You haven’t heard me complaining about having to put up with you, now have you?” said the boy. “And you are not exactly my idea of a pleasant traveling companion.”
Diva drew herself up to her full height, a trick which usually served to intimidate.
The boy laughed again. “You remind me of a puffer eel faced with a giant crab! Nothing but air!” He moved his hands in front of him with a fake scared look. “Ooooooh!”
“I,” she said with huge dignity, “am Divina Senate Magmus of Coriolis.”
Six executed a bow. “I,” he said, “guessed you would have some silly sort of name like that. Only have to look at you.”
“My father is chief Elder of Mesteta on Coriolis!”
“Well, he would be, wouldn’t he?”
She stared at him.
“I mean,” he elaborated, “with you dressing like that … he would have to be.”
She frowned. “What is wrong with my garment? It is a Coriolan Ceremonious Robe.”
“Bet you said that with capitals!”
“I don’t understand you, boy!” she said haughtily.
“My name is Six.”
“What kind of a name is that?”
“Well it sure beats yours,” he said. “At least nobody named me ‘Divine’!”
“It’s ‘Divina’,” she told him severely.

Gillian Andrews
I am English, although I live in Spain now. I've worked at all sorts of things, but have been writing too, on and off, since I was little. I have always been passionate about cosmology and astrophysics, so it was exciting to be able to bring that aspect into the series.  I recently finished a masters in astronomy and astrophysics.

Valhai is the book I always wanted to write, but I got so involved with the characters myself that I simply had to go on writing about them, which turned a one-off novel into a series. I hope readers will identify with them and enjoy them too. I myself have been practically living in The Ammonite Galaxy for the last five years. It has become so real to me that I can almost touch it!

The books out so far in the series are:

Book One: Valhai
Book Two: Kwaide
Book Three: Xiantha
Book Four: Pictoria
Book Five: The Lost Animas
Book Six: The Namura Stone (published September2014)

Book Seven:  The Trimorphs (to be published 2015)

Ammonite Planets is the omnibus edition of Books #1-3 and is exclusive to the Kindle store, and Ammonite Stars is the omnibus edition of Books #4-5, also exclusive to the Kindle store.

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Follow on Bloglovin

No comments:

Post a Comment