Friday, March 20, 2015

Book Review ~ Exposed: An Ethan Frost Novel (Ethan Frost #3) by Tracy Wolff


Exposed: An Ethan Frost Novel
(Ethan Frost #3)
by Tracy Wolff
Expected publication: May 5, 2015 by Loveswept

Ethan Frost, the irresistible leading man from the New York Times bestsellers Ruined and Addicted, returns once again in Exposed—a novel that’s perfect for fans of J. Kenner and Sylvia Day.

Will Ethan Frost go too far for the woman he loves?

The moment Chloe Girard walked into my life, she exposed secrets and emotions I always thought were best kept buried.

She wants to move on, to ignore the past. But I can’t do that. Not when she still suffers. And not when the man who hurt her remains unscathed. So when I discover the perfect opportunity to make him pay for what he did to Chloe, I can’t walk away, no matter the consequences.

But there’s a fine line between justice and obsession. As I turn up old crimes and new lies, I know that I’m playing with fire—and risking the very foundations of our relationship.

My love for Chloe is absolute. I just hope it’s enough to save us both.

Click HERE to add to Goodreads


Exposed is the third book of the Ethan Frost series, so if you have not read the first two, just stop reading this right now and one-click those babies - you will not be sorry. 

Ethan is back and is on a mission to destroy his brother Brandon's life.  It seems only fair as Brandon ruined Chloe's life and Ethan will do everything in his power to protect the love of his life.  But how far is too far? And at what cost to Ethan and Chloe's relationship?

In this latest installment of the Ethan Frost series, Tracy Wolff has proven once again that she can write a story that keeps the reader engaged with non-stop action, suspense and steamy sex.  Sebastian and Aria make a cameo appearance and I thought they added that extra special touch to the story.  Ethan and Chloe tie the knot in Vegas and there is a surprise on the way!  Brandon finally gets what is due to him.  My only complaint is that there are a lot of sex scenes in this story and although they are well-written and steamy, there are just way too many of them.  I found myself skipping most of them just to get to the heart of the story and gosh, what a story it is!

Overall, this was a fantastic addition to the Ethan Frost series and I can't wait to see what Ms. Wolff gives us in the next book, Flawed.

Many thanks to the publisher for providing me a copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

4 stars



Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where—and sometimes who—she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story—something with a rainbow and a prince—and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes romances that run the gamut from contemporary to paranormal to erotic suspense.

And for all of those who want the unedited version:
Tracy Wolff lives with four men, teaches writing to local college students and spends as much time as she can manage immersed in worlds of her own creation. Married to the alpha hero of her dreams for twelve years, she is the mother of three young sons who spend most of their time trying to make her as crazy as possible.

You can find Tracy also on Twitter, www.tracywolff.blogspot.com and www.sizzlingpens.blogspot.com.

Tracy Wolff also writes as Tessa Adams




Follow on Bloglovin